Patient Reviews

 5 out of 5 stars based on 47 reviews

5-Stars

Dr. Dina Golbin-Hallett is phenomenal. She is so calming , compassionate, down to earth, and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend her!!!! She really wowed me with her bedside manner!!!

– Jennifer H
5 out of 5 stars by Jennifer H on 09/11/2020
5-Stars

“YES!” I can breathe through my nose and blow it after 5 years. Dr Hallett is the BEST. I had the Vivare procedure to open the valves in the front of my nose and I walked out after 40″ and (5 years of misery) being able to breathe out of my nose! Dr Hallett ‘s confidence and competence gave me my life back. I am so very grateful.

– Mary F
 5 out of 5 stars by Mary F on 06/22/2020
5-Stars

The morning of the surgery I experienced some anxiety and Dr. Plein encouraged me through it. She once again explained the procedure and recovery process and any issues that may arise. She helped me remain focused on the outcome of the surgery and how much better my breathing would be once this procedure was completed. She was right. After the recovery, my breathing improved significantly. I am now able to sleep better through the night without waking myself up multiple times. I feel more rested because I am able to breathe better. (Bonus) My wife has also noticed that my breathing has improved and that my snoring is now minimal which means she sleeps better. I am very thankful to Dr Plein and her skills for improving my physical health by fixing my deviated septum which is allowing me to breath better.

– Steve F
 5 out of 5 stars by Steve F on 02/10/2020
5-Stars

Doctor evaluation and Hearing Test very thorough.

– Carolyn B
 5 out of 5 stars by Carolyn B on 04/28/2019
5-Stars

Dr. Alvi has a wonderful bedside manner and takes his time with his patients, answers any and all questions!! He returns phone calls personally post-op! My daughter is recovering well! I would highly recommend him to all seeking any kind of sinus/throat surgery.

– Christina S
 5 out of 5 stars by Christina S on 12/21/2018
5-Stars

It’s been a few years since my sinus surgery. In fact I had it the day before Thanksgiving several years ago at the Surgical Center in Algonquin. Besides having some bleeding after surgery, I was able to join my family for Thanksgiving the following day. If Dr. Alvi doesn’t think surgery is an option for you he won’t do it. He told me I would have no pain and to my surprise he was right. I totally trust Dr. Alvi. The staff at the Surgical Center was great. So if you hesitate having sinus surgery, don’t. You are in great hands with Dr. Alvi. I have recommended several people to him and they love him.

– Kathy L
 5 out of 5 stars by Kathy L on 11/26/2018
5-Stars

Dr. Hallett has been taking care of me for the past six months. I think she is one of the most understanding and compassionate doctors around, she really takes the time to listen to her patients and address all of their concerns. You always leave her office feeling better then when you came in. She has the ability to communicate what is going on in terms that the patient understands. SHE is simply THE BEST!!!

– Gail W
 5 out of 5 stars by Gail W on 06/28/2018
5-Stars

Dr. Hallett is fantastic! I had seen another ENT before coming to her, who basically told me I was imagining most of my problems. From the very beginning, Dr. Hallett listened to my concerns and answered all of my questions. As someone who gets nervous around doctors, I felt comforted by both she and her staff. Would 100% recommend her to anyone who needs an ENT. And even more of a bonus, she gives me a big hug every time I leave!

– Lexie K
 5 out of 5 stars by Lexie K on 06/18/2018
5-Stars

I have been seeing two different offices for my CPAP and Hearing Aid Needs. After doing EXTENDED research, I decided to try a “ONE Stop” Shopping Office. I Now see Dr. Dina Golbin-Hallett for my Sleep Apnea, and Dr. Pinal Kerai, for my Hearing. What a wonderful decision I made. My wife has also become Dr Hallett’s Patient. Both Drs are VERY Knowledgable, and make you feel extremely comfortable. I was a little Squimish about 1 procedure, but Dr. Hallett reassured me all would be OK (I’m a BIG BABY), and she was correct. WOW, Knowledge, Good Looks, Terrific Bed Side Manners, all in a SMALL Package, you get it all from these Two Drs.

– Skip D
 5 out of 5 stars by Skip D on 03/22/2018
5-Stars

Dr. Dina Golbin-Hallett was so kind and down to earth. She answered my questions and eased my mind. Thank you!

– Allison S
 5 out of 5 stars by Allison S on 02/02/2017
5-Stars

He saved me for I had chronic sinus infections. Dr. Alvi diagnosed and fixed, yeah. He is very caring and respectful to your feelings. You are never rushed which is rare nowadays. Truly a diamond of a doctor. His staff is great also.

– Sue S
 5 out of 5 stars by Sue S on 11/25/2016
5-Stars

Dr. Hallett was friendly and made me feel very at ease.

– Rick K
 5 out of 5 stars by Rick K on 11/02/2016
5-Stars

Wonderful. Highly recommend!

– Katarzyna B
 5 out of 5 stars by Katarzyna B on 11/02/2016
5-Stars

Love coming here! Dr. Hallett is very friendly. I feel better than I have in years!

– Julia L
 5 out of 5 stars by Julia L on 11/02/2016
5-Stars

Everybody was very nice and kind.

– Maria L
 5 out of 5 stars by Maria L on 11/02/2016
5-Stars

Dr. Hallett was excellent, beyond the rating of excellent! She took the time to thouroughly explain the procedures, etc. Her bedside manner is superb and doesn’t talk down to me. The staff was also great!

– John A
 5 out of 5 stars by John A on 11/02/2016
5-Stars

Dr. Hallett was very understanding of my medical concerns and treated me with the utmost care.

– Shely G
 5 out of 5 stars by Shely G on 11/02/2016
5-Stars

Friendly Patient Very nice Appt a pleasure

– Sharon D
 5 out of 5 stars by Sharon D on 10/31/2016
5-Stars

The doctor is very understanding and has a wonderful bedside manner.

– Beverly M
 5 out of 5 stars by Beverly M on 10/31/2016
5-Stars

Super please with Dr. Kerai!

– Dan D
 5 out of 5 stars by Dan D on 10/31/2016
5-Stars

Office is prompt. Dr. Alvi is very knowledgeable and explains diagnosis clearly. Easy to get appointments and follow-up is excellent.

– Terese B
 5 out of 5 stars by Terese B on 10/31/2016
5-Stars

Everyone was very pleasant and respectful at Specialty Care.

– Mary P
 5 out of 5 stars by Mary P on 10/28/2016
5-Stars

Came in in a lot of pain and it was seen to with care. High praise to the whole practice and the whole experience.

– Tony A
 5 out of 5 stars by Tony A on 10/28/2016
5-Stars

Excellent, professional office!

– Donovan W
 5 out of 5 stars by Donovan W on 10/28/2016
5-Stars

Dr. Alvi is great!

– Martha S
 5 out of 5 stars by Martha S on 10/27/2016
5-Stars

I had a very positive experience with Dr. Alvi.

– Georgia D
 5 out of 5 stars by Georgia D on 10/27/2016
5-Stars

Trust in a valued word -I trust Dr. Alvi

– Donna M
 5 out of 5 stars by Donna M on 10/27/2016
5-Stars

Great guy, takes his time with all my questions.

– Robert S
 5 out of 5 stars by Robert S on 10/27/2016
5-Stars

Dr. Kerai is professional.

– Ricardo G
 5 out of 5 stars by Ricardo G on 10/26/2016
5-Stars

I would recommend Dr. Alvi to all my friends.

– Ricardo G
 5 out of 5 stars by Ricardo G on 10/26/2016
5-Stars

Explains things in easy to understand way and answers all questions.

– Sara W
 5 out of 5 stars by Sara W on 10/26/2016
5-Stars

Overall good experience.

– Aquila J
 5 out of 5 stars by Aquila J on 10/26/2016
5-Stars

Great results and good process and procedure.

– Miles D
 5 out of 5 stars by Miles D on 10/26/2016
5-Stars

Dr. Alvi is a very good knowledgeable doctor and has a great listening ear.

– Linda C
 5 out of 5 stars by Linda C on 10/19/2016
5-Stars

Dr. Alvi did an excellent job with my surgery & recovery. He’s very polite and attentive.

– Chloe L
 5 out of 5 stars by Chloe L on 10/19/2016
5-Stars

Dr. Alvi is by far one of the best doctors I’ve ever had. He listened, worked patiently with me and provided helpful solutions. He’s the only doctor I’ve ever had who actually called me back himself!

– Anne L
 5 out of 5 stars by Anne L on 10/19/2016
5-Stars

Dr. Alvi is very understanding and caring as is his staff.

– Jodeen S
 5 out of 5 stars by Jodeen S on 10/19/2016
5-Stars

I had an excellent experience while visiting this practice and seeing Dr. Aijaz Alvi.

– Joe C
 5 out of 5 stars by Joe C on 08/09/2016
5-Stars

All my questions were answered both at the time of setting my new patient appointment as well as during my visit.

– Holly M
 5 out of 5 stars by Holly M on 08/02/2016
5-Stars

I felt very comfortable with Dr. Hallett and felt she truly wanted to work hard with me as her patient.

– John K
 5 out of 5 stars by John K on 07/01/2016
5-Stars

I generally don’t like to go to doctors but given my increasing dizzy spells, my daughter insist that I go get checked. Dr. Hallett was personable, kind, gentle and explained everything she was doing before she did and again as she did, explaining what to expect. She put me totally at ease and when she was done with my exam, I had instant relief in my ears. I would recommend her to anyone in need of an ENT. I also saw her audiologist, Dr. Kerai, who did a great job as well!

– Jill D
 5 out of 5 stars by Jill D on 06/01/2016
5-Stars

My experience at Drs. Hallett and Kerai’s office in Elgin was very very good. Their kindness, understanding, sympathy for my situation and most of all the care they extended to me, not only helped in finding a cure for my ailment they showed me the true definition of kindness from one human being to another!! I will be forever grateful!

– Denise B
 5 out of 5 stars by Denise B on 05/25/2016
5-Stars

Dr. Alvi has been great every visit! I have recommended him to many friends and family.

– Jeremiah T
 5 out of 5 stars by Jeremiah T on 05/18/2016
5-Stars

Great job. Highly recommend!

– William H
 5 out of 5 stars by William H on 05/17/2016
5-Stars

Dr. Alvi knows exactly what my concerns were. He is an exceptional doctor!

– Denise C
 5 out of 5 stars by Denise C on 05/10/2016
5-Stars

Fabulous! Dr. Alvi is very kind, considerate and thorough.

– Kathleen S
 5 out of 5 stars by Kathleen S on 03/11/2016
5-Stars

He is very friendly,listened to my problems

– Mounisha G
 5 out of 5 stars by Mounisha G on 02/10/2016